Shipping Out

I’m overlooking the runway as a slight drizzle falls over JFK.  I am enjoying the comforts of the business lounge, “The Oasis,” with a Jack and coke in hand, a little too stiff, but I might as well get my money’s worth.  The service is amazing, I am sitting in a huge leather lazy boy and an attendant just brought me over the latest Wall Street Journal… I could get used to this.  I am shipping out to Narita, Japan at 2:00 p.m. and will arrive there tomorrow around 5:00 p.m. with a small layover before finally arriving in Beijing at 10:30 p.m. Beijing time.  I will be traveling west, over California and across the Pacific.  Life is good in the lounge and with a few moments to spare, I thought I would update you before taking off.  The flight will be long, but with plenty of food and drinks I’m sure it will be a memorable experience in itself.  If the situation allows, I will update you upon my safe arrival in Japan, and if not, in China.  I am hoping that the internet will be ready to go but at this point I don’t want to set any expectations.  It was just announced that my flight is now boarding- thats my queue.  I will next talk to you when I’m on the other side of the world.  Talk to you soon.

09-10 Photos Transferred 10-5-09 049

Bags packed and ready to go on the steps of Wu Shan

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

